Training & Assessment Australia-tae40110 certiv in training and assessment

Select Industry
TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment Upgrade from TAA40104 via RPL
Download -tae40110 certiv in training and assessment download brochure

Upgrade from TAA40104 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment TAE40110 via RPL.

The TAE10 Training Package that includes this course has been superseded by the training regulator. AAMC Training is permitted to take enrolments and certify people on this course up to 4th October 2017. AAMC Training will be applying for a scope application for the replacement TAE40116 Certificate IV Training and Assessment course shortly and if successful in our application students who have not completed by 4th October 2017 will be transitioned into the new course.

TAE40110 is equivalent to the TAA40104 for the purposes of AQTF compliance. Therefore AAMC Training Group can simply issue a new TAE40110 certificate to a person who meets the RPL upgrade requirements.

Should you decide to upgrade your qualification; a pre-requisite for an RPL means your Curriculum Vitae (CV) should state, in accordance with the rules of evidence, that you have been actively engaged as a Trainer and Assessor with a Registered Training Organisation for Two (2) of the previous Five (5) years. However one (1) of those years must be the immediate twelve months preceding this application. To support your application;

1. Provide a certified copy of your TAA40104 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment and Statement of Results;
2. Provide a resume outlining your current job description / responsibilities as a trainer and assessor;
3. Provide a third party testimonial from your employer verifying your currency and competency in training and assessment;
4. Provide evidence of on-going professional development i.e. demonstrate currency.

Once you have provided the evidence / information requirements; your application will be assessed and if it is sufficient you will be granted a TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment.

Units of Competency
The total number of units of competency within AAMC Training Groups TAE40110 Certificate IV in Training and Assessment is 10; 7 core units plus 3 elective units

Core units
TAEASS401B Plan assessment activities and processes
TAEASS402B Assess competence
TAEASS403B Participate in assessment validation
TAEDEL401A Plan, organise and deliver group-based learning
TAEDEL402A Plan, organise and facilitate learning in the workplace
TAEDES401A Design and develop learning programs
TAEDES402A Use training packages and accredited courses to meet client needs
Elective units
TAEASS301B Contribute to assessment
TAEASS502B Design and develop assessment tools
TAEDEL301A Provide work skill instruction

 NRT Logo

Enrol Now

Student Info – AAMC Training Policies

Do you qualify for Credit Transfer /RPL


  • Suite 1, 445 Melbourne Road,
    Newport, VIC 3015

    Phone: + 61 3 9391 3643
    Fax: + 61 3 9391 3903

System Requirements

  • What computer and software will be needed?
    • Windows XP or Linux based computer with internet connection.
    •  Internet Explorer 8.0 and above OR Mozilla Firefox
    •  Quick Time Player 4 and above
    •  Acrobat reader 6 and above
    •  Adobe Flash Player
    Download speeds
    •  Min 2 Mbps or above speed is required for running video